

March 3, 2025

To: Democratic Black Caucus of Florida Members

From: Democratic Black Caucus of Florida (DBCF) Nominating Committee Francine Garcia (Chair), Verlance Echoles, Glenn Pearson, and Elaine Reid.

Subject: Nominating Committee's Recommendations for the DBCF Officer slate 2025-2027.

To the President, the Executive Board, and the general membership of the DBCF:

The Nominating Committee presents the following nominations to the Democratic Black Caucus of Florida:

President Armando R. Grundy-Gomes

1st Vice President Tennille DeCoste-Gross

2nd Vice President Trevor Mallory

Secretary Dr. Casmore Shaw

Treasurer Sandra Smith

The Nominating Committee will be a part of the election committee and therefore will help assist in the election and with the ballots for voting at our DBCF election meeting on April 5, 2025.

Respectfully Yours,

DBCF Nominating Committee:

Francine Garcia

Verlance Echoles

Glenn Pearson

Elaine Reid